Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Do any of you guys follow the real estate market?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 53
| visibility 1

Do any of you guys follow the real estate market?

Dec 1, 2020, 9:35 AM

I am looking to buy a place in Wilmington, NC, but I am being patient because I don't know what the world is facing. Well, I keep seeing the prices dropping in Wilmington. How is it in your area? Also, I am no expert on the real estate market, so what do you think about real estate over the next year? You don't have to be an "expert". Just wondering what others are thinking or seeing.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I think rising interest rates will cancel out the current

Dec 1, 2020, 9:37 AM

inflated real estate prices. When prices come down, rates will go up??

I would make a spreadsheet if I were borrowing.

Re: I think rising interest rates will cancel out the current

Dec 1, 2020, 9:38 AM

I don't know how to make a spreadsheet. I am a slacker.

I made a picturesheet

Dec 1, 2020, 10:02 AM
interest.png(77.0 K)

Booming

Dec 1, 2020, 9:46 AM

BIL and SIL just sold their house for $140k more than when they bought it four years ago and $40k over asking. Any decent home is on the market no more than 3 days in the Triangle (Friday-Sunday).

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-clemsonrulez08.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Please forgive me, @IneligibleUser

Re: Booming

Dec 1, 2020, 9:51 AM