Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
To NLStanford, the Gamecock fan and USC graduate below...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 12
| visibility 630

To NLStanford, the Gamecock fan and USC graduate below...

Sep 29, 2004, 6:26 PM

In your post below, you seem to be implying that USC is a better institution than Clemson just because of a group of friends that went to both schools.

First, let me preface by saying that I'm a GT graduate. I'm married to a Clemson graduate.

Did you take statistics in college? Are you going to use your small sample-size to justify your position that USC is a better education? Anyone knows that you can't judge a school based on 12 or so people's experience. Give me some macro-numbers that measure average scores, average starting salary, and other things that take into account the entire student population and not your X number of friends.

By the way, if everyone at USC graduates in 4 years, that tells me that it's not that hard. At GT, most are on the 5 or 6 year plan. My guess is that Clemson is similar, though I don't have any numbers to back that up.

I'm not slamming USC. But I sure wouldn't go on a board and say my school is better because my 6 friends liked it better and got better jobs than my other 6 friends that went somewhere else. Geez.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Point***

Sep 29, 2004, 6:35 PM

0wn3d***

Sep 29, 2004, 6:49 PM

In nlstanford's defense and since he is not here to defend..

Sep 29, 2004, 7:15 PM